Daniel Adams

Full-stack Developer

Hi! I'm a 17 year old developer and aspiring polyglot from Ballymena, Northern Ireland.

About me

Hey there!

I'm Dan, and I live in Ballymena, Northern Ireland.

I'm currently in the AS-level phase of British secondary education, where I'm taking exam classes in Software Systems Development, Business Studies and Geography.

In the near future I hope to continue my education journey through studying in university in one of the Nordic countries.

Since creating my first basic HTML website at age 7, I've been dedicated to improving my skills with developing websites, apps, APIs and pretty much anything that interests me – nothing is too big of a challenge to try!

I like to think I'm a great team player, as I love collaborating on projects with friends from all over the globe. I'm interested in both software development and cyber-security, and I'm considering a career in either one of these fields.


Hobbies and interests

Here's some of the things I'm interested in, and other stuff I do in my spare time.

Ever since my mum told me that websites are made with "code", in the car on the way home from school in 2012, I've been hooked.

Throughout the last 9 years, I've been making different random applications and websites in my spare time to practice my skills, most of which serve no great purpose – but at least it's something! I code in a variety of different languages and frameworks; different projects have different specifications and requirements, so I just learn whatever it needs and move on.

In recent years I've also been working on commisioned projects for people, or working on projects with friends (either through TS or Git), which has taught me how to work on coding projects in a team, as difficult as it may be at times.

Skills and qualifications

Here's some examples of experience and skills I've gathered over the past few years.


I was part of the class of 2022 at Slemish College, Ballymena, where I completed my GCSE Level 2 qualifications in both the November 2021 and Summer 2022 series.

Of 9 awarded GCSEs, I received 100% grades A*-A, including those in English Language and Mathematics. I am now studying towards my AS/A2 Level 3 qualifications, as part of the class of 2024.

Further information on my qualifications and specific GCSE / AS grades are listed on the qualifications page.


Over the past few years, I have gained a large interest in learning different languages, and have acquired the skills to both read and understand them.

  • English (Native) - Reading C2, Writing C2, Interaction C2, Speaking C2, Listening C2
  • Norwegian (Conversational) - Reading B2, Writing B2, Interaction B1, Speaking A1, Listening A1
  • Finnish (Conversational) - Reading A2, Writing B1, Interaction B1, Speaking A2, Listening A2
  • Icelandic (Beginner) - Reading A1, Writing A1, Interaction A1, Speaking A1, Listening A1

Above language proficiency levels are self-assessed as described in the CEFR.

Get in touch

Interested and want to contact me? Take a look at the methods below.


Email: itseni@dandabs.fi

Tel: +44 (0) 28 9694 3122

Tel: +358 (0) 753 264721 (ext. 411)


Email: dadams479@c2ken.net

© 2012 - 2022 • All Rights Reserved to Daniel Adams.